Apply Today
 (02) 8775 3129

Faculty and Staff

Dr Leonard J Smith, MAICD – CEO/Principal

EdD University of New South Wales

MA (Theol) Sydney College of Divinity

GradDipTheol Melbourne College of Divinity

MEd Wollongong University

BEd University of South Australia

DipTeach Catholic College of Education


Dr Theron Young – Dean of Academics/Head of Biblical Studies

PhD (Hebrew & Semitic Studies) University of Wisconsin-Madison

MA (Hebrew & Semitic Studies) University of Wisconsin-Madison

MA (Biblical Studies) Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

BA (Bible) Miami Christian College


Paul Porta – Dean of Studies/Head of Ministry

MTh, Charles Sturt University

MMin Charles Sturt University


Dr Xavier Lakshmanan - Head of Theology

PhD Charles Sturt University

MTh South Asia Institute of Advanced Christian Studies, Bangalore

BMin Immanuel Theological Seminary New Delhi

BTh Grace Bible College, Haryana


Kerrie Merchant - Acting Head of Counselling

MCouns, University of New England

BCouns, University of New England


Korean Counselling:

Ps Byung Kim - Head of Korean Studies

MCounc Charles Sturt University

BChCouns Tabor College

Dr Jason Chungbok Choi - Theology Lecturer (Korean)

PhD University of Sydney

MTh (Hons) University of Sydney

BTh United Theological College

M.Sc Asian Institute of Technology Bangkok Thailand

DipRegPlan Rehovot Israel

BA Hannam University Taejon Korea


Dr Sang Pil Son - Counselling Lecturer (Korean)

PhD Pretoria of University

MTh Charles Sturt University

MChCoun Korea Christian Counselling Theological Seminary

DipMin Faith Leadership Training Center, Auckland, New Zealand

MDiv Seoul Bible Graduate School of Theology

BMgt Korea National Open University

BTh Seoul Bible Graduate School of Theology

Sessional Lecturers

Dr Michael Leary PhD, MA, BSc

Dr Patricia Harrison PhD, MSt, MDiv, ThM, MA, MEd, BA(Hons), DipEd

Dr Sehyun Kim BSc, PhD

Mrs Merilyn Smith MEd, BEd, DipTeach

Dr Richard Green, DChLead, MA(Theology), BTh, DipBiblicalStudies, GradDipEd, BA

Kenn Iskov, MLitt, ThM, MDiv, BTh, Dip Theol DipEE


Pamela Loneragan - Registrar

Grad Cert Commerce - Charles Sturt University

MA Cand - Australian College of Christian Studies


Stuart Blake – Information Technology

                Diploma of System Adminstration

                BCompSc – Sydney University


Merilyn Smith - Student Support Officer

                Master of Education

                Graduate Certificate of Arts

                Bachelor of Education

                Diploma of Teaching



Eun Soon Park - Administration (Korean)

Masters of Information Technology
Bachelor of Information Technology
Bachelor of Social Science


Rory Greig – Librarian

                Diploma of Library and Information Studies



ASQA RTO Code 91402.
CRICOS Code: 03375M.
TEQSA Provider Number: PRV12047.

Australian College of Christian Studies is a Member Institution of The Sydney College of Divinity and teaches its awards. CRICOS Provider: 02948J

Copyright © 2019 Australian College of Christian Studies 

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy


en English zh-CN 简体中文 zh-TW 繁體中文 ko 한국어

Website by Web Design Sydney